Skip to content ↓

Our School

Governors

Our aim as governors is to work with the the Local Authority, the headteacher, all the parents, teachers and pupils to make and keep Monkton Park School a caring and positive place to learn and to enable all pupils to fulfil their potential.
Through the year all Governors have the opportunity to visit the school and participate in school life.
Have a look and see what we have been up to.
As Governors we welcome any comments or suggestions which will help us maintain and improve the school.

chair of governors

Justine(5)

Dr Justine Guillon

 Co-chair of governors 

Sean(4)

 Mr Sean Dennien 

 Co-chair of governors 

Ian S (2)

Mr Ian Sankey

Vice chair of governors  

staff governors

Steve Photo(1)

Mr Steve Rafferty

4-Jan 15

Mrs Jan Douglas 

Helen H(1)

Mrs Helen Hughes       

parent governors

Ian S (3)

Mr Ian Sankey

Jess

Mrs Jess Baldry

Chair of HR Committee

 

David Palmer(1)

Mr David Palmer

Chair of Finance and Premises

Justine(6)

Dr Justine Guillon

Local Education Authority, Co-opted and Associate Governors

Barbara H

Mrs Barbara Hearne

Sean(5)

Mr Jonathan Watts

 

 

Rod

Rev Rod Key 

Jonathon(2)

Mr Sean Dennien

Chair of Curriculum &
 Attainment Committee
   

Associate Governor

21-SarahQ 15(1)

Mrs Sarah Quarrell

Meetings

Term Core Group HR Finance & Premises Curriculum & Attainment Full Governors
1       Wednesday 11th October Thursday 28th September 
2   Pay Panel
Thursday 9th November
Monday 13th November Thursday  9th November Thursday 16th November
3     Monday 8th January  Tuesday 30th January Thursday 18th January
4     Monday 26th February Thursday 8th March  
5     Monday 23rd April Thursday 26th April Thursday 3th May
6     Monday 21st May Wednesday 11th July Thursday 21st  June

 

Monkton Park School, Sadlers Mead, Monkton Park, Chippenham, SN15 3PN
01249 652395